Road to Malawi

Hello (or Moni in Chichewa!)

As you may know, I’m soon off to Malawi for 2 years to work as a volunteer IT Advisor to the Ministry of Health. If you didn’t know already, please go to my Virgin Money Giving fundraising page which explains this.

This blog is where I’ll keep my diary of everything to do with this placement, which is organised by VSO (Voluntary Service Overseas). This is their old logo; the new one doesn’t have the tagline which I think is quite good:-

Image

Right now, I’m very much in the preparation stage with a very long to-do list! It is thankfully one line shorter now that I’ve set up this blog. I will be officially launching my fundraising campaign (and actually telling all my friends that I’ll be going away) very soon.

Stay tuned!

Herman

Categories: Malawi, Travel, Volunteering, VSO | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Road to Malawi

  1. THINKING IS WRITE

    Moni! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

