BBC

I’ve been busy with a few things recently. One of which is organising an offsite meeting with the Ministry of Health to iron out some of the issues on our project and how to make it better.

The meeting was today, at Ufulu Gardens in Area 43. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a chance to take a photo but we were in a rather cold but very nice, fancy boardroom. Overall, I think it went quite well. As always with this type of meeting, a lot depends on active follow-ups and all parties fulfilling their commitments. I hope we all will.

On a lighter note, I learnt a new acronym. One which made us all chuckle (in a nice way).

As a native Chinese person who grew up abroad, I’m familiar with 3 acronyms often used to describe us:-

  • ABC – American Born Chinese
  • BBC – British Born Chinese
  • CBC – Canadian Born Chinese

Well, here’s a new one…

BBC” – Born Before Computers

Born Before Computers

Born Before Computers

 

Categories: Technology, Volunteering, VSO, Work | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “BBC

  1. Well I am a BBC so what am I doing working in IT ?? !! Think I might be in denial…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

