A Good Year

A poignant farewell blog post from my fellow VSO volunteer. Well said Jess! I miss Malawi. Its good will, adventure and all its frustrations, too.

Malawi Nearly There Yet

Over the past month that I have been back in the UK I have been trying to find the words to put in a final blog on my life in Malawi. I have failed miserably in this task and have now come to the conclusion that although there is so much to be said knowing where to start is impossible and it always will be.

Returning to the UK everything is the same but different.  Walking down the road I miss the greetings from strangers and cries of ‘Azungu’ from children and quite frankly being completely anonymous again seems a little bit disappointing (I’m getting used to it!). When I sat in one of my first lectures as a student one of the few things I remember was being told that each  theory of international relations was like putting on a different pair of glasses to view the world and…

View original post 432 more words

Categories: Malawi, Volunteering, VSO | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

